The past few months have been a real blurr for me.  Speaking honestly, I have been consumed by my new position as the Director of the Northfield Public Library while battling with ongoing health issues that fill my calendar with Drs appointments.  My family quite rightfully snatches up the remainder of my time.  I am sorry that I missed hearing the poetry of James Richardson this past month.  We were honored to have him and those who made it out for World Above in December got a real treat.

I am looking forward to this coming year.  I am looking forward to the challenge of ballancing the creative world of poetry, a library career and my role as mother & wife.  I am looking forward to seeing how these three dementions will merge, retreat and re-emerge in me.

Anyone who wishes to become more involved in SJ Poets, don’t hesitate to contact me at: SJpoets@gmail.com.  We are working toward creating a more organized administration for SJ Poets that will ensure that all of our hard work in the past year continues on even if we, as individuals, come in and out of play.

Wishing you all a safe, healthy New Year!

